The start of the journey

When I began my first Masters degree in 2001, I knew my passion was focused not only on literacy, but also the importance of parent involvement in a student’s education. My thesis title ” Parents’ perceptions on their involvement with teachers in the literacy development of children,” explored ways schools and parents could communicate.

I believe and continue to study the fact that parents play a very important part in the education of their children, the teachers and the schools extend an invitation to parents to help make them feel welcomed and needed in and out of the classroom.

This study has grown over the decades of being in education and has expanded to the reason why I left the classroom to become an administrator: Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion.

Working in classrooms, schools, and with parents, I see the necessary connection with education is crucial for the positive development for the child. in all areas.

Communication, relationships, and belonging are what is needed for schools and organizations to be successful.

Just like a sunrise and sunset, this needs to happen daily, and when there is a miscommunication, it can affect many aspects, mainly, the child.  At Love-Day Educational Consulting, we can be here to put the love daily back into the child and give the support that parents need and the tools that schools look for.

post